Skip to main content

Dr. Chris Sahley receives Chiscon Award


The J. Alfred and Martha O. Chiscon Undergraduate Teaching Award is the Department’s highest award recognizing the importance of undergraduate teaching in the Department of Biological Sciences.  This award is given to members of the Department who have shown excellence in the instruction of undergraduates taking Departmental courses in the 100-500 levels.  Faculty members, Continuing Lecturers, and Laboratory Coordinators are eligible to receive the award. 


Previously Awarded

1995      Joann Otto

1996      John Anderson & Laurie Iten

1997      David Asai

1998      Mark Browning & Tom Walter

1999      Anna Berkovitz & Richard Kuhn

2000      Joseph Vanable

2001      Arthur Aronson, Allan Konopka, Irwin Tessman

2002      David Bridges & Dennis Minchella

2003      Sandra Grabowski

2004      Zenephia Evans & Peter Hollenbeck

2005      Jue Chen

2006      David Eichinger

2007      Peter Waser

2008      Richard Howard

2009      Elizabeth Taparowsky

2010      Anna Berkovitz & Joe Vanable

2011      Donna Fekete

2012      Henry Chang

2013      Don Ready

2014      Stephen Konieczny

2014      Yuk Fai Leung

2015      Stephanie Gardner

2016      Daniel Suter

2017      Tom Walter

2018       Elwood “Woody” Walls

2019       Chris Sahley

Purdue University Biological Sciences, 915 Mitch Daniels Boulevard, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Main Office: (765) 494-4408   Business Office: (765) 494-4764  Contact Us

© 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science Webmaster.

Maintained by Science IT