Skip to main content

2016 Department of Biological Sciences Awards & Recognition Program



Dr. Richard Kuhn hosted the annual departmental awards ceremony on April 26, 2016 where faculty, staff and students were recognized for their accomplishments throughout the past academic year. Dr. Daniel Suter was acknowledged as the J. Alfred and Martha Chiscon Undergraduate Teaching award winner this year and Clark Gedney won the Smith-Neurge Award in recognition of his dedication and loyalty to the department. Yue Lie, a graduate student in Michael Rossmann's laboratory was named the H.E. Umbarger Outstanding Graduate Student in Research. Alyssa Gleichsner, Ashley Bontreger and Danielle Tan were named the Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant and Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Interns. Their work in the classroom is truly unmatched.

The department is lucky to be able to gather together to celebrate the accomplishments of colleagues and recognize everyone for their work over the past year.

Purdue University Biological Sciences, 915 Mitch Daniels Boulevard, West Lafayette, IN 47907

Main Office: (765) 494-4408   Business Office: (765) 494-4764  Contact Us

© 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | DOE Degree Scorecards

Trouble with this page? Accessibility issues? Please contact the College of Science.

Maintained by Science IT