People

Qing Deng

Qing Deng
deng67@purdue.edu
Principal Investigator
765-494-0423

Curriculum Vitae

Meridith Helderle

Meridith Helderle
mhelderl@purdue.edu
Secretary
765-494-4954

Theodore Gurol

Theodore Gurol
tgurol@purdue.edu
Graduate Student

• Total microRNA regulation of neutrophil function
• Inflammatory response to hypoxic shock

Gurol Research
Wenqing Zhou

Wenqing Zhou
zhou522@purdue.edu
Graduate Student

• MiR-223 and neutrophilic inflammation
• Mitochondria and neutrophil migration
• Neutrophil-specific knockout

Zhou Research
Zhou Research

Alan Hsu

Alan Yi-Hui Hsu
hsu116@purdue.edu
Graduate Student

• Anti-inflammatory microRNA screen
• Neutrophil response during ZIKV infection

Hsu Research
Hsu Research

Jacob Jeffries

Jacob Jeffries
jeffrij@purdue.edu
Graduate Student

• MicroRNA-target discover
• MiR-155 and neutrophilic inflammation

Tianqi Wang

Tianqi Wang
wang3689@purdue.edu
Graduate Student

• Phosphatases and neutrophilic inflammation

Ramizah Sabri

Ramizah S Mohd Sabri
rmohdsab@purdue.edu
Undergrad

Pathogen-Host Interaction

Chan-Young Kim

Chan-Young Kim
kim2288@purdue.edu
Undergrad

Past Members:

Postdoc:
Decheng Wang, PI, Medical College of China Three Gorges University
Xiaoguang Zhu, zhu410@purdue.edu, zebrafish facility manager, Purdue University

Undergrad:
Jennifer Martin
Justice Lu, lab technician, Duke University
Preston Wong
Katie Wang
Natalie Moore
Chufan Cai